Ten Orders We Will NOT Obey

The following are the Ten Orders that Oath Keepers USA  will never obey.  Orders such as this are illegal and would only be issued by corrupt and tyrannical leaders.  Those who follow illegal orders go against the Oath they have sworn, as well as the Constitution of the United States.

(Click on area to open)

1. Orders prohibiting freedom of religion, speech, press, or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.

These are rights specifically listed in the First Amendment to the U.S. Constitution. They are designed to protect against government attacks on worship, free speech and the press.

2. Orders to disarm the American people

This would be a violation of the Second Amendment. Private ownership of firearms is the greatest deterrent to tyranny ever devised. Only criminals, tyrants, and those willing to trade liberty for “security” wish for a disarmed populace.    

3. Orders to conduct warrantless searches and seizures of the American people, their houses, papers and effects.

This would be a violation of the Fourth Amendment.

4. Orders to confiscate the private property of the American people without due process.

This would be a violation of the Fifth and Fourteenth Amendments. Life, liberty and property are the three great freedoms that are supposed to be secured by the government.

5. Orders to detain American citizens as “unlawful enemy combatants” or subjecting them to military tribunals.

This would be a violation of the Fourth (people are secure in their persons), Fifth (due process), Sixth (right to a speedy public trial by an impartial jury), and Fourteenth (deprival of life, liberty, or property) Amendments.

6. Orders to invade and subjugate any American state that asserts its sovereignty.

The Tenth Amendment states, “The powers not delegated to the United States by the Constitution, nor prohibited by it to the States, are reserved to the States, respectively, or to the people.”

7. Orders to blockade American cities.

The Posse Comitatus Act of 1878 generally prevents a president from using federal troops as a domestic police force.

8. Orders to impose martial law or a “state of emergency” on an American state.

There is no power delegated to the federal government to impose martial law.

9. Orders forcing American citizens into any form of detention camp.

This would be a violation of the Fourteenth Amendment (right to life, liberty and property).

10. Orders to assist or support the use of foreign troops on U.S. soil against the American people.

Foreign troops within our borders, whether ally or enemy, have no allegiance to our Constitutional Republic and no obligation to uphold the rights of the American people. Under any pretext, we will consider this an invasion and act of war.